reply

Posted

print

favorite this post 18 and over for up to 15 hrs/wk (Holland) hide this posting unhide

My husband and I are looking for someone not so much as a babysitter, but someone to make sure things are under control and to help out when needed. This would be at our home. We have 5 kids at home, ages 17, 15, 14, 12, and 10. They all have unique personalities and sometimes this can cause conflicts. We are a very down to earth and easy going family. They all come and go and are self sufficient. They can cook and wait on themselves. It would be a relatively easy job. This is just to put my mind at ease while I am gone throughout the week. Someone that is trained to deal with or has experience with special needs would be a huge plus. Light housework such as dishes and general picking up would be helpful. Also, you must have transportation. They mostly walk or ride bikes or take the bus, but occasionally will need a ride. This would start the beginning of May (maybe on occasion sooner) and go through the end of August starting off. Additional time will be considered in the future. Right now I am looking at Monday-Thursday, some mornings, some nights. No more than 3-4 hours a day. I would like to start interviews asap. This will also be followed up by meeting with the kids and making sure everyone clicks. If interested, please email me a short essay about yourself, your experience, and any questions and/concerns you may have. FYI, anyone who has an issue with swearing need not apply. This seems odd, but can be explained at an interview. Pay will be discussed at the time of interview. Thank you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 5997856909

posted:

best of [?]